Auckland Central Catholic Kahui Ako

Auckland Central Catholic Kahui Ako

The pathway between our schools is very clear, and being Faith based allows us all to collectively develop the whole child. 

When a child enters our Year 1 classroom, each year their faith is added to, and this continues until they leave in Year 13. 

This development of the whole child is crucial. Our faith is a common factor between our schools, and having a common set of values and beliefs makes common sense, that we would naturally create a functional and transparent process between schools. 

Many of the schools within the community have worked together in the past, so there is already a sense of partnership between our schools.

 Our 12 Schools


  1. Marist College
  2. St Mary's College 
  3. St Paul's College
  4. St Peter's College
  5. Christ the King Catholic School
  6. Good Shepherd School
  7. Marist Catholic School - Herne Bay
  8. Marist  Primary School - Mt Albert
  9. Monte Cecilia Catholic School  
  10. St Dominic’s Catholic Primary School
  11. St Therese School 
  12. St Joseph's Grey Lynn